Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Metzler

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Metzler

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Steve Coyne

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aaron Metzler has helped us in a quick professional manor several times in the past year. All I have do is drop him an email and he gets on it quickly and completely. Our thanks to Aaron"

Ms Ch

June 11, 2022

3  out of  5
"Been with them for 20 years. No real issues since last year. One bad experience was when they didn't change our policy as we asked, and when the mistake was discovered, they would not refund the difference stating that we should've known that the policy change did not happen. But also had good experiences with them."

Tom Hulbert

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I call and need certain documents or new quotes or modifications, everything is done in a timely fashion with a high level of professionalism. This has been a great agency to work with. Thank you everyone at Jim Metzer State Farm!"

Tsunami Seiko

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"There's only 2 kinds of insurance. Ones where u overpay and they cover everything and ones where you underpay but they back out of covering when you need them to. State Farm covered me when I wrecked my car and had a lawsuit resulting from it. I had to meet with the lawyer that State Farm provided once and they took care of the rest it was the least stressful experience possible given the situation. Even when other insurance companies call me offering lower rates, I'm never tempted to switch because State Farm has been good to me."

Laura Adkins

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy Rickenbach is always very helpful and stays on top of things."

SG3112

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"My thanks to Tammy and the others in the Jim Metzler State Farm Insurance office. They always take great care of my insurance needs."

Christy Baugh

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Our daughter is leaving the nest and moving to Florida. I called the office after getting a quote from a new State Farm agent that was 3 x the amount we were paying here. Tammy was on it! She called and spoke to the agent and figured out how to make it much more affordable for a new college graduate. This was above and beyond her job... and we so appreciated her attention and help during this transition! This is EXTREMELY excellent customer service for sure!! So happy to be with JIm Metzler and his amazing staff!!"

Nathan Brown

November 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jim Metzler is a fine gentleman and a scholar. Take care, my friend."

David Carlson

August 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jim reviewed with us all of our State farm policies giving helpful observations as to adjustments, both up and down. He listened to our concerns and asked relevant questions."

Larry Freiburger

August 3, 2020

4  out of  5
"Jim's agency has been very good about conducting regular reviews of our insurance needs. We have auto, homeowner's, and personal liability policies with State Farm and like the "one stop shopping" we get with Jim's agency."

james lepp

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Helped me with everything I needed."

Gail Flatow

July 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jim is always knowledgeable and thorough in his annual review of our policies and tries to find ways to save us money. He's a great agent."

Annette Donegan

July 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very much appreciated the insurance review on all policies. Easy to understand and appreciated finding ways to save money."

Donald Klemen

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jim has been our State Farm Insurance agent for more than 40 years! Jim helps us with selection and coverage levels. Our meetings are very organized for home, auto, and other needs are addressed. Jim is a Great State Farm Representative and we have enjoyed working with and getting to know him.!"

Julie Klemen

July 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Jim Metzler's agency for over 40 years. State Farm offers a good value for their products, but we stay because of their quality, professionalism and responsiveness. Also have been very helpful to us when we have had to file a claim ."

Christopher Williams

July 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jim has been working with my family for three generations now. Always works to understand the person. Fantastic individualized attention."

Mike Whitman

July 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jim is a great person. I've been with him for over 20 years which itself is testimony of the thoughtful input and service he has provided. i have several policies with State Farm through Jim and I can always count on him when I have questions about my risks and the insurance coverages I have."

Mary Bruss

June 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jim went over my policies in detail and explained coverage, limits, etc. No other insurance agent had ever done that. I greatly appreciated him taking the time . He was friendly and easy to communicate with. Best agent I have ever had!"

Joseph Holland

February 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"My wife and I met with Jim recently and left with a much better understanding of our coverage. He did a great job explaining everything and we both felt as if he has our best interest in mind."

Rhonda Meurer

January 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been with State Farm Insurance for over 30 years. Our agent is Jim Metzler at E. 98th St. in Indianapolis, IN. We have always been more than satisfied with the excellent coverage and service we have received. I especially appreciate the fact that I can place a call at any time and speak to Jim in person, receiving immediate answers and guidance needed."

Tim Yonce

December 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service, great prices, very friendly staff."

John Engelke

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jim's Agency is awesome!"

Mark D Anderson

April 3, 2019

1  out of  5
"I get blanket marketing from this agency at each of my properties. And not only on the date you purchase/move, one of the properties is still getting them three years after the fact."

Hayden Dupell

February 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Let my policy lapse with Jim so HE gave ME a call on a Saturday and spent an hour making sure I got back on and everything worked out okay. Best customer service in the business."

Lucy Smith

April 2, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for over 20 years and they are awesome! Anytime I need anything from them they handle it quickly and professionally. I would highly recommend them!!"