Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nanette Jackson

Nanette Jackson

February 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nanette Jackson
"Jim is personable and knowledgeable. He took the time to help us determine what we needed for our home and auto insurance coverage. We are very happy with the product that we are receiving."
Profile photo of David West

David West

February 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David West
"I've been with State Farm for many years. When my agent in Carmel retired, my account was transferred to Jim (who already handled my Humana part D medical insurance. Jim met with me and my wife for several hours reviewing our Medicare supplemental insurance. He was very thorough and answered all our questions. In the end, he recommended a few changes that will save us a few thousand dollars a year with no coverage change. Jim is very knowledgeable about auto, home, and health care insurance and is very personable in discussing the topics."
Profile photo of nicole schofield

nicole schofield

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by nicole schofield
"I have been with them for many years, wonderful people, very helpful and they always make sure you understand what you are buying. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Nancy Main

Nancy Main

November 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Main
"Jim recently reviewed every aspect of our homeowners and car insurance policy. He explained everything so I could understand the premiums and make decisions about any changes I’d want to make. He was very informative and I feel like I now have a much better understanding of our coverage for our home and car. He even told me how to get the safe driver’s discount! I appreciate Jim’s patience and time he spent on our policy review."
Profile photo of Kristen Wolfram

Kristen Wolfram

November 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristen Wolfram
"Jim very thorough and helpful. He worked to get the best coverage for my needs at the best price. I’ve worked with him for 30 years and wouldn’t ever change!"
Profile photo of Jill Walsh

Jill Walsh

October 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Walsh
"Jim has been our agent with State Farm, for the last 42+ years. We have had our cars insured plus our home. He is one of The Best! My husband used Jim when he had his own business also. State Farm is the Best!!"
Profile photo of Florence Stugart

Florence Stugart

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Florence Stugart
"Jim Metzler takes the time to explain all the nuances of the policies he writes for his customers."
Profile photo of Harrison Royce

Harrison Royce

August 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Harrison Royce
"I have received prompt and thorough service from Jim Metzler and his team at State Farm. I recommend calling his office."
Profile photo of paul wagley

paul wagley

August 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by paul wagley
"I have had Jim Metzler as my insurance man for 42 years. During that time he has made sure I was protected against anything that might impact everything I own. When updates were necessary he made sure I had the info to make the right call. I have never regretted using State Farm with Jim."
Profile photo of james lepp

james lepp

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by james lepp
"Quick to help and cover all of my claims and have yearly reviews to see where I can same money"
Profile photo of Crystal Risotti

Crystal Risotti

July 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Crystal Risotti
"Jim has been our agent for many years. He's so good at explaining things to make them understandable. He is willing to spend time with us without a rushed schedule. Jim is polite, very knowledgeable, and a pleasure to do business with. You won't find a better agent!"
Profile photo of Rich Risotti

Rich Risotti

July 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rich Risotti
"Great job done by Jim, he walked us thru the policy and even was able to help us obtain an umbrella policy. Appreciate his honesty and kindness."
Profile photo of Darlene Robinson

Darlene Robinson

July 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Darlene Robinson
"I have been with Jim Metzler company for 10 yrs. I am a very satisfying customer and most of all appreciate his time explaining every step of my policies in which I have home owner insurance and both car insurance with him. I recommend anyone to go with this company with no regrets."
Profile photo of Bryan Norman

Bryan Norman

July 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bryan Norman
"Based on a friend's recommendation, we met Jim in 1993 when we first moved to Indy--and we have worked with him and his staff for over 30 years for our insurance needs. You won't find a more dedicated and attentive insurance professional. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Carolyn Bradley

Carolyn Bradley

June 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carolyn Bradley
"Very nice and thorough, great information enjoyed the knowledge, experience and professionalism glad he and his team are looking after me. Pleased with my call and Thank You very much, have a continued blessed life Mr Jim Metler."
Profile photo of Christian Zimmerman

Christian Zimmerman

June 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christian Zimmerman
"My family has trusted Jim Metzler and team for over 40 years with our insurance coverage needs, serving three generations. He’s extremely approachable and an expert in the field. In like, the team reflects this as well while being kind and responsive to inquiries. I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my families coverage."
Profile photo of Lezlie Holmes

Lezlie Holmes

April 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lezlie Holmes
"Jim Metzler has been my insurance agent since May of 1991, that should tell you something!!! They are great people, yes I would recommend them one thousand times to anyone!!!"
Profile photo of reco sharper

reco sharper

March 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by reco sharper
"Always helpful, informative and heartfelt"
Profile photo of Mitch Funk

Mitch Funk

March 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mitch Funk
"Been his customer for years, very thorough and eay to understand. Very helpful and reasonable. Highly reccomend!"
Profile photo of Patti Binninger

Patti Binninger

February 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patti Binninger
"Jim and his crew are great people! They are knowledgeable, courteous, professional, efficient, caring and friendly! Jim Metzler State Farm Insurance is a great place to go to for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of William Harmon

William Harmon

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by William Harmon
"Jim has always been so kind and professional. Any issues or questions are always answered and explained to help me understand my policies. I couldn't ask for a better agent."
Profile photo of Kaiba quint

Kaiba quint

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kaiba quint
"This State Farm office helped me with all my questions. Jim and his team are great to work with. I recommend this insurance office to anyone looking for honest and trusty worthy insurance people"
Profile photo of Patti Medvescek

Patti Medvescek

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Patti Medvescek
"Like many of Jim's clients, I have been insured with State Farm for decades! His agency offers many products. He knows I am happy with what I have and he trusts me to call.him when I need something. His office staff (hi Melanie) are top notch- responsive friendly and professional."
Profile photo of Steve Coyne

Steve Coyne

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Coyne
"Aaron Metzler has helped us in a quick professional manor several times in the past year. All I have do is drop him an email and he gets on it quickly and completely. Our thanks to Aaron"
Profile photo of Ms Ch

Ms Ch

June 11, 2022

3  out of  5 rating by Ms Ch
"Been with them for 20 years. No real issues since last year. One bad experience was when they didn't change our policy as we asked, and when the mistake was discovered, they would not refund the difference stating that we should've known that the policy change did not happen. But also had good experiences with them."